krotfantastic.blogg.se

Nvidia geforce gt 540m display driver failed to load
Nvidia geforce gt 540m display driver failed to load





nvidia geforce gt 540m display driver failed to load

However, it does not matter whether I do this from the command line or using the manjaro-settings gui, the answer always is (in this case from manjaro-settings): Starting I found out that the problem was that I have video-hybrid-intel-nvidia-bumblebee, while I need video-hybrid-intel-nvidia-390xx-bumblebee. Aborting because fallback start is disabled. The Bumblebee daemon has not been started yet or the socket path /var/run/bumblebee.socket was incorrect.īefore that, the error was: $ optirun glxgearsĬannot access secondary GPU - error: Could not load GPU driver I traced the problem to optirun: $ optirun glxgears

nvidia geforce gt 540m display driver failed to load

The problem is that I had not played with Steam for a long time, and when I tried again, no game worked. Video-hybrid-intel-nvidia-bumblebee 2018.05.04 false PCI Linux baltasar-pc 4.14.48-1-MANJARO #1 SMP PREEMPT Tue Jun 5 18:53: x86_64 GNU/LinuxĠ0:02.0 VGA compatible controller: Intel Corporation 2nd Generation Core Processor Family Integrated Graphics Controller (rev 09)Ġ1:00.0 VGA compatible controller: NVIDIA Corporation GF108M (rev ff) I had Steam running without problems $ uname -a I've been running Manjaro for a lot of time now.







Nvidia geforce gt 540m display driver failed to load